Ensemble Wiener Collage
100 Years International Society for Contemporary Music
Ensemble Wiener Collage, René Staar
Arnold Schönberg Center
Tuesday, 13 June 2023
6.30 pm
Ensemble Wiener Collage

Ensemble Wiener Collage
René Staar conductor

Hanns EISLER Septett Nr. 2
Judit VARGA Mosar für Streichtrio
Petra STUMP-LINSHALM Windgeschenke/Duftinseln für Altflöte und Klarinette
Alexandra KARASTOYANOVA-HERMENTIN Kastena für Violine und Violoncello
Zdzisław WYSOCKI Etüden Nr. 126, 127 und 128 (WP)

Tickets € 14 | Free admission for persons under 26 years
Online reservation

In 2022/23 the International Society for Contemporary Music celebrates its 100th anniversary. The Ensemble Wiener Collage is dedicating a further concert to this milestone. It opens with works by two composers who were especially important for the development of the Society. These are followed by pieces by composers who were active in Vienna and were closely involved in the Society's Austrian section. Three new études for various ensembles by a doyen of contemporary music, Zdzisław Wysocki, will also be premiered.

Cooperation Arnold Schönberg Center with Internationale Gesellschaft für Neue Musik (IGNM, Sektion Österreich) and Ensemble Wiener Collage
With the support of AKM

By clicking the button below, you accept our terms and conditions.